Wednesday, October 7, 2009

I have a part-time out of the house job.

It's official! I have a part-time 16 hours a month job as a home healthcare worker. I had my first day today.

5 comments:

The Phone Queen said...

Exciting, how did it go?

Sage said...

Not the easiest job, but I'm sure you will do great and love it.You sound like such a kind person.
Congratulations!
Rita/Sage

Andrea said...

Awesome!

Michelle said...

Woohoo!! Congratulations!! This is the first I have heard about you getting this job. You are a very caring person - I am sure you'll do great!!
Love,
Michelle

Sharon said...

I hope everyone is feeling a bit better and that your job is going well. Exctiing stuff happening around there. I'm so sad you have to take out 3/4 of the stitching on your quilt...I love hand quilting so if you want...I can help!

I just love this picture! The beach...it's the place to be!

I just love this picture!  The beach...it's the place to be!
I think this was in 2004. It was Nephi's first trip to the beach. The boys were all so little! My have they grown.

Meet the Parents...Russell and Candace

Meet the Parents...Russell and Candace
It all started for us when Russell left for Cape Town South Africa on a mission. Candace felt inspired to write him - so she did! We wrote for 3 1/2 years. Candace came home from her mission to the Texas Houston East Mission and we dated for 5 months. We married in July 1994 and have been happy ever after!

Son 1...Donovan

Son 1...Donovan
Our 14 year old boy scouter, 50 miler bike rider, cartoon drawer, computer gamer, book reader, clarinet player, babysitter, 8th grader boy!

Son 2...Christopher

Son 2...Christopher
Our 13 year old, boy scouter, harry potter computer gamer, lego creator, imaginator, book reader, 6th grader boy!

Son 3...Michael

Son 3...Michael
Our 9 1/2 year old drama king, perfectionist (I wonder if he gets that from mom? lol), drawer of many things, 3rd grader boy!

Son 4...Nephi

Son 4...Nephi
Our8 year old keeper of surprises, leg breaker, book listener, lego creator, music enjoyer, 1st grader boy!